A Yoda A Day

QOTD 17 Aug 15

After years of writing, persuading and selling for countless companies and brands, it’s been hard to come back to who I really am. Is this really me, or is it a version of me moulded to meet other people’s expectations?

It’s only been two weeks, but I can feel tendrils of my soul, tentatively reaching out. I’m remembering the excitement of learning because I want to (and not because I have to), relearning how to set life goals (instead of just work deadlines), and feeling satisfied when I get there. It’s liberating. This feeling of discovering that I’ve changed so much since I first started work, yet the essence of me remains.

Not every day is amazing. I still wake up on the wrong side of the bed. On those days, there’s always Yoda, coffee, and the urge to make Scent Library what I’ve always dreamed it could be. If not now, then when?

Leave a Reply

